Advisor

Jong-Hwan Kim

Professor Jong-Hwan Kim

Full Biographyicon-link.png

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3237
Email: <johkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr>



Visiting Professor

Kiam Tian SEOW

ktseow

Research Areas

Cyber-physical systems
Real-time systems
Supervisory control
Multiagent coordination
AI robotics
Artificial intelligence
Intelligent transportation systems
Manufacturing automaton & logistics

Contact

Office: N/A
Email: <ktseow@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png



Postdoctoral Fellow

In-Bae Jeong

ibjeong

Research Interests

Ubiquitous robotics
Ambient Intelligence
Artificial creatures
Multiagent Cooperation

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <ibjeong@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Sheir Afgen Zaheer

sheir

Research Interests

Affective human robot Interaction
Social and cognitive intelligence
Machine learning
Multi-attribute decision making
Multi-agent task allocation
Fuzzy logic systems

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <sheir@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png



Ph. D. Candidates

Won-Hyong Lee

whlee

Research Interests

Emotional Memory
Human Robot Interaction
Social Robotics

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <whlee@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Si-Jung Ryu

sjryu

Research Interests

Evolutionary Computation
Feature Engineering
Task Planning
Gesture Recognition

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <sjryu@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Deok-Hwa Kim

deokhwa

Research Interests

Visual SLAM
Embedded system
Robot development based on ROS

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <dhkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Seung-Jae Lee

sjlee

Research Interests

Task scheduler
Human-robot interaction
Arm trajectory generation

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <sjlee@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Yong-Ho Yoo

yhyoo

Research Interests

Computer vision
Learning from demonstration
Procedural memory based on Deep learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <yhyoo@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Sung-Lok Choi

slchoi

Research Interests

Robot Navigation
Computer Vision
Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Evolutionary Computation
Ubiquitous Robotics (Networked Robots), Multi-robot Systems, Embedded Systems

Contact

Office: ETRI
Email: <slchoi@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Seung-Hwan Baek

shbaek

Research Interests

To Be Updated

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <shbaek@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Ue-Hwan Kim

uhkim

Research Interests

Memory integration for improving the autonomy of an intelligent agent
Machine learning techniques for semantic mapping

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <uhkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Gyeong-Moon Park

gmpark

Research Interests

Humanoids
Sequence learning for autonomous agents

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <gmpark@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Ju-Youn Park

jypark

Research Interests

Machine Learning
Congnitive System and Robotics

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <jypark@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Jin-Man Park

jmpark

Research Interests

Robot Task Planning
Sequential Data learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <jmpark@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Min-Ju Jang

mjjang

Research Interests

Machine Learning
Web Data Mining

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <mjjang@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png



Master Candidates

Chan Woo Park

cwpark

Research Interests

Machine Learning
Sequential Data Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <cwpark@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Chansol Hong

cshong

Research Interests

Machine Learning
Big Data Analysis

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <cshong@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Dick Sigmund

dsigmund

Research Interests

Artificial Intelligence
Machine Learning
Cognitive Robotics
Preference-based Memory Modelling

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <dick@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Gulshad Sadaf

gsadaf

Research Interests

Deep Learning
Variational Auto-encoders

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <sadaf@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Sanghyun Cho

scho

Research Interests

Artificial Intelligence
Congnitive System and Robotics

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <scho@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Jaewoo Choi

jwchoi

Research Interests

Attention model
Reinforcement learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <jwchoi@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Kook Han

khan

Research Interests

To Be Determined

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <khan@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Alex Holston

aholston

Research Interests

High-dimensional Classification
Online Learning
Reinforcement Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: <alex@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Muhammad Hassaan Hashmi

hhashmi

Research Interests

Robust and Adaptive Control algorithms

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <hassaan@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Naila Ramzan

nramzan

Research Interests

To Be Decided

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <naila@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Natnael Shewangizaw

nshewangizaw

Research Interests

Autonomous Mobile Robots
Non-Linear Systems and Control
Embedded Systems

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <natnael@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Kang-Hee Lee

khlee

Research Interests

Emotional Memory
Machine Learning
Artificial Intelligence

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <khlee@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Taekjin Song

tjsong

Research Interests

Deep Learning
Artificial Intelligence

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <tjsong@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Sahngmin Yoo

smyoo

Research Interests

Artificial Intelligence
AI Robotics
Health Care Systems

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <smyoo@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Jun Ho Kim

jkim

Research Interests

Entrepreneurship&Innovation Engineering

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3239
Email: <jkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Hafiz Muhammad Khizar Khan

jkim

Research Interests

To Be Decided

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <khizar@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png

Researcher

Youngho Kim

youngho_kim

Research Interests

Humanoids
Machine Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3243
Email: <yhkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr>

Short Biographyicon-link.png




CategoryIntroduction

KAIST logo

373-1, Gusung-Dong, Yusung-Gu, Daejeon. 305-701 Republic of Korea

Tel: +82-42-350-5448(Room #3239), 8048(Room #3238), 3448(Professor)

Emergency call: 010-3346-5113

COPYRIGHT©-2008 Robot Intelligence Technology Lab. / Department of Electrical Engineering