Lab Members

Robot Intelligence Technology Lab. at KAIST

Advisor

Professor

Jong-Hwan Kim

Contact
Office: E3-2 #3235
Email: johkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Research Professor

Kyoung-Chul Koh

Research Areas
Robotics
Artificial Intelligence
Control
Inspector Automation

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3233
Email: kckoh@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Visiting
Professor

Kiam Tian SEOW

Research Areas
Cyber-physical systems
Real-time systems
Supervisory control
Multiagent coordination
AI robotics
Artificial intelligence
Intelligent transportation systems
Manufacturing automaton & logistics

Contact

Office: N/A
Email: ktseow@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Supervising Professor

Se-Kyoung Song

Research Interests
Robotics and Control
General Artificial Intelligence
Human-Robot Social Interaction
Management of Technology
Cyber-Physical Systems
Social Robot

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3233
Email: sk@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ue-Hwan Kim

Research Interests
Memory integration for improving the autonomy of an intelligent agent
Machine learning techniques for semantic mapping

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3246
Email: uhkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Ph. D. Candidates

Jin-Man Park

Research Interests
Robot Task Planning
Natural Language Understanding
Question Answering

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: jmpark@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Min-Ju Jang

Research Interests
Machine Learning
Web Data Mining

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: mjjang@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Chan-Sol Hong

Research Interests
Machine Learning
Big Data Analysis

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: cshong@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Jae-Woo Choi

Research Interests
Attention model
Reinforcement learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: jwchoi@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Guk Han

Research Interests
Bayesian Optimization

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: khan@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Young-Ho Kim

Research Interests
Humanoids
Machine Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: yhkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr 

Chan-Woo Park

Research Interests
Machine Learning
Sequential Data Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: cwpark@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Ki-In Na

Research Interests
Robot Navigation
Detection and Tracking of Moving Objects
Human-Robot Interaction
Machine Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: kina@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Taek-Jin Song

Research Interests
Deep Learning
Artificial Intelligence

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: tjsong@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Sahng-Min Yoo

Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence
AI Robotics
Health Care Systems

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: smyoo@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Gyeong-Min Lee

Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence
AI Robotics

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: gm.lee@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Young-Min Kim

Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence
AI Robotics

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: ymkim@rit.kaist.ac.kr

In-Ug Yoon

Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence
Deep Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: iuyoon@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Tae-Min Choi

Research Interests
Machine Learning
Artificial Intelligence

Contact

Office: E3-2 #4227
Email: tmchoi@rit.kaist.ac.kr

He Dong

Research Interests
Machine Learning
Artificial Intelligence

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3233
Email: tmchoi@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Sun-Kyung Lee

Research Interests
Machine Learning
Robotics

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: sklee@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Yewon Hwang

Research Interests
Natural Language Processing
Computer-Human Interaction
Multimodal Learning

Contact

Office: E3-2 #4227
Email: ywhwang@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Young Hoo Cho

Research Interests
Machine learning
Digital health

Contact
Office: N24 #1111
Email: yhcho@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Dooyoung Hong

Research Interests
Low-power embedded system design
Reverse reinforcement learning
System optimization based AI

Contact

Office: N24 #1111
Email: dyhong@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Seonhoon Lee

Research Interests
TBD

Contact

Office: N24 #1111
Email: shlee@rit.kaist.ac.kr

M.S. Candidates

Jihyun Yoo

Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence
Computer Vision

Contact
Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: jhyoo@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Jae-Hyuk Jang

Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence,
Computer Vision

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: jhjang@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Jongoh Jeong

Research Interests
Computer Vision
Meta-learning

Contact
Office: E3-2 #4227
Email: jojeong@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Hyuk-Ju Jang

Research Interests
Reinforcement Learning
Application of Deep Learning

Contact
Office: E3-2 #4227
Email: hjjang@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Seung-Jun Lee

Research Interests
3-D Vision

Contact
Office: E3-2 #4227
Email: sjulee@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Hwansoo Choi

Research Interests
Computer Vision
Autonomous Vehicle

Contact

Office: E3-2 #3233
Email: hschoi@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Furqan Abid

Research Interests
Deep Learning
Artificial Intelligence

Contact
Office: E3-2 #3240
Email: fabid@rit.kaist.ac.kr

Sung-Hyeon Kim

Research Interests
Human Robot Interaction
Deep Learning

Contact
Office: E3-2 #3238
Email: shykim@rit.kaist.ac.kr